Oakdale Awards Banquet

Friday, March 11, 2022

6:00PM – 9:00PM – Gene Bianchi Community Center


The Oakdale Chamber presents the

76th Annual Oakdale Awards Banquet!

The 76th Annual Oakdale Awards Banquet will be held Friday, March 11, 2022 from 6:00PM – 9:00PM to recognize outstanding individuals, organizations, and businesses that have greatly contributed their time and efforts to enhance our community this year.

The Chamber is currently accepting nominations for: Citizen of the Year, Business of the Year, Community Service Organization of the Year, and Junior Achievement Awards. The criterion for each selection is as follows. For the Citizen, Community Service and Junior Achievement (any student Junior High or High School) In 2021 who has worked unselfishly by dedicating their time to improve the quality of life in Oakdale and in the community by helping others.  For Business of the Year, we do offer two levels employers with fewer than 10 employees and more than 10 employees.  The award is intended to honor businesses that dedicate time and services to Oakdale through: excellent customer service, community spirit, innovative products/services or leadership. Who can you nominate that is an Oakdale resident or business?

Nomination forms are being accepted until Wednesday, January 5, 2022.

Nomination Form (Closed)
Ticket Purchase (Closed)
Table Purchase (Closed)


Photograph Sponsor:

Centerpieces Sponsor:

Gold Sponsor:

Donations By:




Business of the Year Award Winners

2021       (Large Business) Fritz Hummer Trucking Inc.

(Small Business) Noble Kennels

2020       (Large Business) Infinite Athletics

(Small Business) Get Fit Oakdale

2019        (Large Business) Fit Republic Oakdale

(Small Business) Infinite Athletics

2018        (Large Business) Savemart Companies

(Small Business) Me and My Feet

2017        (Large Business) Gilton Solid Waste Management

(Small Business) Mountain Mikes

2016        (Large Business) Grocery Outlet

(Small Business) Cocina Michoacana

2015        (Large Business) Basi Insurance Services, Inc.

(Small Business) Oakdale MMA

2014        (Large Business) Raley’s

(Small Business) Cowboy Toffee Company

2013        Steves Chevrolet- Buick

2012        Oakdale Feed & Seed

2011        Wilkins Pump Knickerbocker Electric, Inc.

2010        Oak Valley Community Bank

2009        Oakdale Irrigation District


Citizen of the Year Award Winners

2021        Nick Birchall

2020        Pastor Henry Raven

2019        Antoinette Rodin

2018        Cherilyn Bairos

2017        Pete Simoncini

2016        Joe Stillman

2015        Jo Harris

2014        Christie Camarillo

2013        Michael Hancock

2012        Lupe Aguilera

2011        Julia Haidlen

2010       Mark McLean

2009       Greg Rivera


Junior Achievement Award Winners

2021        Matthew Van Dyke

2020       Emery Franco, Morgan Gravatt, Devon Pastor Guzman, Dominic Robles

2019        Taytn Silva

2018        Grace Verdegaal

2017        Breanna Morgan & Marissa Raggio

2016        Anna Hawksworth-Lutzow  & Luisa Soria

2015        Kate Wessling & Hope Kindred

2014        Veronica Becerra & Stephanie Kupper

2013        Gabrielle Ceja, Abigail Matoso & Rachelle Pabalan

2012        Cindy Jauregui, Madison Lane & Garrett Paulis

2011        Jessica Gorman, Justina Keith, Paul Perrone

2010        Jill Rowley & Daniel Dunning

2009       Korinne Baxter, Nicole Kupper, and Todd Medema


Community Service Award Winners

2021        Veterans of Foreign Wars Post # 2922

2020       Oakdale Community Sharing

2019        Oakdale Lions Club

2018        Native Daughters of the Golden West Oakdale Parlor #125

2017        Oakdale Youth Sports Association

2016        Astro Foundation

2015        Friends of the Oakdale Library

2014        Oakdale Rotary Club & Oakdale Senior Citizens Foundation

2013        Oakdale Educational Foundation

2012        Kiwanis Club of Oakdale

2011        Oakdale Community Garden Club

2010       Soroptimist International – Oakdale

2009      Oakdale Community Sharing


Lifetime Achievement Winners

2021        Lloyd Stueve and Norman Antinetti

2020        Melinda Owen

2019         Joe Gambini

2018         Thompson Sisters (Vickie, Vivian & Valerie)

2017         Don Riise

2016         Bob and Linda Meyer

2015         A.L. Gilbert Family

2014         Bacigalupi Family

2013         Wes Stewart

2012         Frank Clark

2011          Bill Dyer

2010         Pat Graham